Print this page


Bannockburn Bowls Club

On Sunday 24th January the ‘Alan Symons’ day was held.

This was a very popular day with numerous club members supporting the event. All rinks were full of enthusiastic players !!! 

The winners of the day were “The Kelly Gang” Participating players were:-  Ray Kelly (S), Rex Watson and Helen Effenberger. The team won all three games with 19 shots up,

Runners Up were Bell Post Hill team of Paul & Sue Standaert and Ian Price 

Alan Symons presenting the trophy to the winners

Ladies Club Champion has now been played.
Ladies Club Champion  -  Janine Merryfull.
Runner Up  -  Heather Phillips

This championship was a very close and exciting competition. Well Done Janine !!!!  Good Luck in the Regional Championships at Eastern Park, Thursday 4th February.

Social Bowls

7/1/16 :  Winners:
Gary Groot (S), Lyn Blake, Bert Van Ingen, Chris Anderson.
Runners Up: Alan Blake (S), Mo Callaway, John McNamara

14/1/16   Winners:
Stan Madden (S), Mert Pascoe,  Chris Anderson 
Runners Up:  Peter Lalor (S), Bert Van Ingen, John McNamara, Marg Snare.

21/1/16  Winners: 
John Engels (S), Bert Van Ingen, John McNamara.
Runners Up:  Stan Madden (S), Rex Watson, Terry Salter.

28/1/16  Winners:
John McNamara (S), Mert Pascoe, Hugh Mitchell. 
Runners Up: Ann Salter (S), Mo Callaway, Myrtle McFadden.

4/2/16  Winners:
Les McInerney (s) JohnEngels, Marg Snare
Runners Up:  Stan Madden (s), Mert Pascoe, Don Gregory.

11/2/16 Winners:
S.Madden (s) H.Effenberger, L. Cross, B.Baddeley.
Runners Up:  A.Salter(S), G.Wilkinson, M.Snare, T. Salter.

18/2/16 Winners:
Hugh Mitchell(s),  Chris Anderson, George Mundy.
Runners Up:  Peter Lalor (s), Peter Deutscher, Lindsay Cross.

Mert Pascoe Mert Pascoe Winners:  
Hugh Mitchell (s), Peter Deutscher, Terry Salter
Runners Up:  Les McInerney (s), Norm Armstrong, Chris Anderson, Wally Mutsaerts. 

On Wednesday 17th February the Ladies Open Day was held.

A last minute Bannockburn Team was formed to fill the position of a visiting team who had to cancel at the last minute.

Luck was on theses ladies side!!.  They had a wonderful day bowling beautifully and coming in ‘Runners Up’

Congratulations to all these Players.

Winners were:  (Bell Post Hill).    B.Kerr (s).  F.Howson, A.Botterill, G.McInerney 
Runners Up:   (Bannockburn)  J.Merryfull (s), M.Hughey, B.Hope, W.Taylor.

Follow us on Facebook look for Bannockburn Bowls Club”.