Print this page


Bannockburn Bowls Club

On 9th March the “Two Bowl Triples” was held.  All Rinks were of full of enthusiastic players.

Winners:  R.Wilson (s), D.Cuthbert, G.Stewart.
Runners Up:    D.Seiffert (s), J.Henderson,            V.Leach.

Social Bowls
3/3/16 Winners:
L.McInerney (s), P.Adamson, M.Pascoe.
Runners Up:  J.Engels (s), C.Anderson, D.Gregory.

17/3/16 Winners:  
K.Burton (s), A.Salter, A.Symons, S.Madden.
Runners Up:  L.McInerney (s), P.Deutscher, P.Lalor, M.Pascoe

24/3/16 Cancelled due to poor weather conditions. 

Ray Kelly (s), Ann Salter, Chris Anderson. 
Runners Up:   Stan Madden (s)  Geoff Wilkinson,  Bert Van Ingen

On Thursday 6th March the Grand final of the ‘Jack Attack’ was held following a very exciting and competitive 6 week event.

Teams were from numerous local businesses including: SES, Muddys Timber & Hardware (Muddies & Rebels), GP Shire, The Mens Shed, Bendigo Bank, Landmark Harcourts Real Estate, Posties.

Each week there were many happy and enthusiastic bowlers in attendance on the rinks, all giving it their best shot to take home the Winners Trophy, but as always there can be only one winner!

What an exciting finish with an extra end to play to decide the winners.  The Mens Shed held on by one shot to win.  Runners Up:  SES

Muddys and the SES who also provided some yummy food, generously supported the competition.

On Wednesday 13th April the  “Two Bowl Triples” was held.
Once again we were fortunate to have fine weather along with many avid players on all rinks.

R.Barmby (s) M.Pascoe, B.Van Ingen.  (Bannockburn.  3Wins + 21 shots up)
Runners up:- D.Auger, M Walker, D Mousley   (Winchelsea  - 2 Wins + 9 shots up)

(Players please note that this event will be played on a Thursday commencing at 11.00am for the months of May, June, July and August.  BYO lunch and afternoon tea will be provided.)

Social Bowls:
7/4/16 Winners:  
Hugh Mitchell (s), Ray Kelly, Terry Salter.
Runners Up:  Barry Merrett (s), Lindsay Cross, Ann Salter, Don Gregory.

14/4/16  Winners:
Peter Lalor (s), Ann Salter, Marj Snare.
Runners Up:  Les McInerney (s), Helen Effenberger, Geoff Wilkinson.

21/4/16 Winners:
Peter Lalor (s) Ann Salter, Bert Van Ingen.
Runners Up: John McNamara (s), Ray Kelly, Rex Watson.

28/4/16 Winners:
Hugh Mitchell (s), Brent Rodden, Bev Hope, Patrick Mansbridge.
Runners Up:  Peter Lalor (s) John McNamara, Bert Van Ingen, Harold Kingsbury.

On Friday 15th April the club Annual Presentation Night was held. 

The evening began with ‘Sherry and Dips’ followed by a very enjoyable meal (which was ably catered for by Lunch Pad Xpress).

The President Mr. Les McInerney thanked many club members for their wonderful support in so many ways throughout the season.

This was followed by the presentation of the many sought after club events to the successful recipients.

Mixed Pairs: Heather and Gary Groot.
Men’s Club Champion:    Michael Hughey
Men’s Minor Champion:  Adrian Merryful
Men’s Pairs:  Les McInerney and Paul Brook
Men’s 100 up:  Norm Armstrong
Men’s 21 up:    Pat Doquile
Ladies Club Champion:   Janine Merryfull
Ladies 21 Up:  Heather Groot
Ladies Pairs:  Did not play.
Ladies 100 up:  Did not play.

Social Bowls and winter 2 Bowl Triples will continue over the mid year.

Don’t forget about our Lunches held during the Winter months on the last Friday of each month!!!

 “See you on the Green”

Follow us on Facebook – Look for “Bannockburn Bowls Club”